Leaf People

While searching for a fun and easy fall craft to do with two 3-year-olds, I came up with a fun idea. The kids were playing in the backyard when I started to observe the lovely display of leaves around me. I gathered some of my favorite shaped leaves. With a few simple craft supplies, the leaves magically turned into people! You could go crazy and add yarn hair, glitter, popsicle sticks, puffy paint, sequins…and the list goes on and on! I would recommend using tape to hold the twig arms and legs in place. All purpose white glue (ie. Elmer’s glue) was not effective in securing the twigs to the paper. After constructing the leaf people, have your child tell a story (or write a story for older kids) about life as a leaf person.

Leave a Reply

